For more information, visit our national website at www.deltasigmatheta.org.


Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Incorporated is an organization of college-educated women committed to the constructive development of its members and to public service with a primary focus on the Black community.

Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Incorporated is a private, not-for-profit organization whose purpose is to provide assistance and support through established programs in local communities throughout the world.

Founded on January 13, 1913 by twenty-two collegiate women at Howard University, the Sorority is currently a sisterhood of more than 200,000 predominately Black college educated women.

Since its founding, Delta Sigma Theta Sorority Incorporated has become one of the preeminent service-based sororities, with more than 300,000 initiated members and over 1,000 chartered chapters worldwide.

Chapters are located in the United States, Canada, England, United Kingdom, Japan (Tokyo and Okinawa), Germany, the Virgin Islands, Bermuda, the Bahamas, and the Republic of Korea.

Tulsa Alumnae Chapter

The major programs of the Sorority are based upon the organization’s Five-Point Programmatic Thrust

Economic Development

Educational Development

International Awareness & Involvement

Physical & Mental Health

Political Awareness & Involvement

TAC Leadership

Current Officers

President: Quanie Daniels 

1st Vice President: Angela Steele

2nd Vice President: Jonna Morrow

Treasurer: Zonia Ray

Financial Secretary: Carmen Hill

Recording Secretary: Staci Craven

Corresponding Secretary: Megan Buyckes

Parliamentarian: Kathy Stewart

Sergeant at Arms: Tiah Panky

Chaplain: Mayme Crawford

Custodian: Audrey Fortenberry